Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 96 customer reviews
"I was referred to Pappas Physical and Hand Therapy in October 2018 after a neck injury that I had dealt with for a long time started to cause numbness down my arm. I was given an appointment quickly, and they started working to help me get better on day 1. I was assigned to Kendra, who in my opinion is just an amazing therapist and a great human being all-around! Tyler also assisted Kendra with my therapy and he is a great guy, always bringing a smile to my face and making sure I was doing my exercises properly "
Jun 01, 2019
From Google
"What's going on at the North Providence location of Pappas Physical and Hand Therapy, under the highly skilled and professional leadership of Josh Perry, can be described as truly unique, incredibly healing and simply successful. Every practitioner in this space, carries with them a noticeable, personable and friendly presence that was felt and easily recognized during my 4 months of PT. You can be confident you're in good hands, not matter who is helping you through your healing process. I worked with Josh and Tyler during my time. Josh is humble, yet clearly has a high level of mastery in this field and his slow and steady approach, focusing on performing truly correct movements, lead to my ultimate high level of success and a pain free exit from the program. After three years of chronic lower back and hip pain and numerous, unsuccessful PT experiences, for me, this was a miraculous outcome. Although, Josh was confident from the beginning that I would get to this point. I genuinely enjoyed and even looked forward to working hard and executing my program, being surrounded by such positivity. I cannot say enough about the atmosphere and PT philosophy that has been nurtured here under Josh's mentorship. This ethos worked its magic, especially on the days that I didn't want to be there. That feeling always turned into motivation instead of feeling defeated. Over time, it was the weekly personal victories that made me believe I could heal my injury. This in itself put me in a powerful achievement based mindset that made all the difference. I am so grateful!"
May 17, 2019
From Google
"i am a client in the east greenwich location Dan has helped me with the problems i have he does an outstanding job explain what i can do on my own i would high suggest to any who is looking for a great PT to see Dan"
May 14, 2019
From Google
"Pappas has an extremely clean therapeutic facility. All of the people I encountered were helpful, especially my therapist Destiny. I didn't expect much relief because of pre-existing conditions but I was pleasantly surprised."
May 14, 2019
"I wanted to take a moment to sincerely thank the entire Pappas staff at the Warwick (healthrax) location. I had injured myself at work and was referred there by urgent care, I was in pain, I was scared, and I was anxious. I dealt with Jen, Kim, Scott, Mike, and Destiny, as well as the secretary and all the therapists aids. Each and every one of them where very knowledgeable, and sincere in their concern for my health. Not only did they help my physical pain, but they took the time to answer everything I asked, which eased my anxiety greatly. Each and every staff member was amazing at making me feel as though I had their undivided attention even though there was also many other clients receiving treatment at the same time. I enjoyed receiving care from multiple people too as it kind of "shook up" the routine, it was also very reassuring that they all had the same outlook to my condition (you'll be better soon). I never felt uncomfortable or a burden to the staff. I also never saw the staff upset, or grumpy, it was a very uplifting environment to be in, which also helped the process greatly. I truly can't express just how great this part of the process has been due to your staff. Thank you to the everyone there!!"
May 04, 2019
"Lauren was amazing, the best physical therapist I have had. She really took her time with me. She did a great job with my shoulder"
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
"Staff is awesome, my elbow is feeling much better. I would definitely recommend this place."
Apr 18, 2019
"I had a great experience at Pappas and with Lauren. She knew exactly what my issues and concerns were right away and worked towards my full recovery. She is very knowledgeable and made PT fun. (If you knew me, you would know this is a big deal since I hate working out and would rather eat 24/7.)"
Apr 18, 2019
"Great staff! My PC doc recommended Dan to releave shoulder pain and stiffness due to torn rotator cuff. We met our goal of being pain free very quickly. Since being released from therapy, I have been able to add his excercise to my routine and feeling much better. I highly recommend Dan and his friendly an professional staff."
Apr 16, 2019
"My experience was great. The treatment was excellent and it was explained in great detail. My pain and discomfort were eliminated with a diverse exercise program. The whole staff is awesome."
Apr 09, 2019
"Just wrapped up my therapy with Josh at Pappas and all I can say is.. THANK YOU!! Josh is extremely knowledgeable and managed to put me back together again. He and the staff were always friendly and courteous, very positive vibe at the location. And speaking of the location, it was always very clean. Overall, I had a very positive experience.. 5 stars!!"
Mar 28, 2019
From Google
"Pappas Physical and Hand Therapy embodies their mantra of treating you like family. I had the pleasure of working with John and Liz both for an ankle injury over the summer and a recent hand injury this winter. They both took an interest in not only my injury but in me as a person making me feel comfortable and easing any/all anxieties we face when going through an injury. They both helped me recover within 2 months of my first appointment, helped me avoid surgeries and taught me how to avoid injury if myself further. I would recommend this branch to any friend, family or stranger and am so happy I chose to come here."
Mar 27, 2019
From Google
"This was my second time getting physical therapy in my life but my first at Pappas. I have to say it was one of the best doctor/health/clinic experiences I have ever had. I was treated with respect, received a thorough examination and ongoing treatment plan, and was met with a smiling face by every employee. The front desk staff were great, my therapist Josh was fantastic, and the rest of his staff really made for a 5 star experience. I would recommend this PT and will return to this location if I need any further services."
Mar 26, 2019
From Google
"The entire staff at the Pappas location in North Providence is friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. I've gone to other reputable physical therapy locations and none have offered the same level of care or provided the same comfortable atmosphere that Pappas provides. They truly do treat a patient like family which lends to an enjoyable treatment experience for everyone present. It can sometimes be overwhelming to have pain and commit to a weekly appointments however, I personally look forward to my appointments at Pappas because I almost always leave feeling better than when I arrived. I have witnessed the staff collaborating with each other to provide the best level of care for each patient which is outstanding in my opinion. There are no egos just the desire to help others. I will continue to recommened this location of Pappas to anyone looking for PT services and I wouldn't consider treatment anywhere else."
Mar 20, 2019
From Google
"Great staff and experience! Everyone I have worked with thus far has been extremely professional and welcoming! Dan and his team are flexible and accommodating to ensure their patients get the best care!"
Mar 19, 2019
From Google
"Of course I'm going to give Pappas PT in East Greenwich 5 stars! Dan Macera and the staff there are super professional and nice. The office is clean and well equipped. Each of my appointments has been prepared for and starts and ends on time. I've gotten all the attention, support and help I've needed to recover safely. They accommodate for my crazy schedule and are easy to communicate with. I highly recommend going to Pappas at Healthtrax in EG for all your PT needs."
Mar 12, 2019
From Google
"Having an injury is an incredibly jarring time for anyone. It can make you feel a real loss of control and there are so many hard emotions you go through. Whether the road to recovery is short or long, having a supportive, friendly and positive resource is essential. Dan Macera at Pappas is simply incredible. He treats his patients with the compassion of a friend and with invaluable expertise. My first experience with Dan was for my 11 year old son who saw him for a hip flexor issue he had struggled with on and off for over a year, as an active competitive soccer player. After sessions with Dan, he not only regained his strength in the injured leg but also in the other. He has learned what stretches to do before and after games and has been free of this issue since (~5 months) and all while still playing soccer. When I tore my ACL and MCL a month ago, I immediately went to Dan for PT. He listens and gives actionable advice that has helped me be mentally and physically empowered to improve my situation. I know going into my surgery, I am already stronger and that with the rehab post surgery with Dan and his team, I will be back to my active lifestyle. Everything about the experience at Pappas has been consistently kind and positive. Even when calling or when checking in, the interactions are warm, upbeat and compassionate. Jarred, who is the backbone for managing the day to day with clients, makes it pleasant to book appointments and he even helps with therapy! Each time I have met with other therapists from Pappas, it has consistently been a lovely experience. A great relationship with a physical therapist you can trust and who is a true expert in his field can be truly vital to your healing. This is why I trust Pappas for my family and I highly recommend Pappas to anyone who is in search of an excellent physical therapy experience."
Mar 06, 2019
From Google
"After being involved in a car accident I was referred to Pappas Hand & Physical Therapy in East Greenwich on a Friday evening. I left a message and Dan Macera the PT contacted me by phone that following Monday AM to get some information about my injuries and set up my 1st appointment that very same day. From the moment I walked through the door that first time I have been treated with professionalism in a warm, caring and friendly environment. Dan and his staff, Jared & Laura, have made me feel like part of their "family". Jared at the front desk greets me with a warm smile and friendly hello the moment I walk in. Dan always looks up from the patient he is with and greets me in the same manner. Always on time (which is huge to me) Dan asks, "how are you feeling today or how have you been since your last visit?" After we discuss my pain level, soreness, etc. Dan begins my treatment for that day, always making sure he explains what he's going to do and asks if I am ok throughout the treatment. When the next patient arrives Laura or Jared will usually take over for the "exercise" portion of my visit. Always demonstrating what I am supposed to do and then monitoring me while I do the exercises. Each week I have seen improvement in my pain level and progress with my treatment. When I am better I will certainly miss coming to see these 3 wonderful people, who helped me to be pain free and back to my old self. (I'll probably still stop in just to say "hello" and thank them for everything they did to make me better!! )"
Mar 05, 2019
From Google
Mar 04, 2019
"Great staff!! Very friendly and helpful. I would recommend to friends and family. Josh is an awesome therapist. Thank you for all your help and support."
Mar 04, 2019
"My second time here for therapy and I think you guys are great. I would definitely refer you all to anybody. Great, friendly and helpful staff."
Mar 04, 2019
"Excellent facility. Everyone was very nice and caring and patient. Brad was my physical therapist. He was fantastic. He took away excruciating pain in my left arm after the first visit. Pain meds couldn't help me, but Brad did."
Mar 04, 2019
"Beth was great. The treatment she prescribed allowed me to continue working with full duties and on the road to recovery."
Mar 04, 2019
"I received top quality physical therapy services from caring and courteous staff. Everyone was friendly and it is very clean."
Mar 04, 2019
"Very friendly and professional. I was given a lot of support."
Mar 04, 2019
"Excellent staff. Very friendly and professional. Kendra was very patient with me. I was in pretty bad shape when I started, I couldn't move."
Mar 04, 2019
"Top notch quality care that is compassionate and professional. Very knowledgable and friendly."
Mar 04, 2019
"Simply awesome, incredible experience. Walking away with tons of knowledge and a fully rehabbed knee."
Mar 04, 2019
Jan 10, 2019
From Google
Jan 09, 2019
From Google
"Recently finished my shoulder therapy with Pappas. It was my third time using them. Very professional, caring, courteous and friendly. "
Dec 28, 2018
From Google
Dec 26, 2018
From Google
"I was completely blown away with the level of professionalism, care, and knowledge by everyone that I dealt with during my therapy sessions. I was taught so much about my injury which allowed me to better understand the treatment approach that was used and also how to properly continue my therapy on my own once I finished my sessions. I have already, and will continue to, strongly recommend Pappas Physical Therapy to anyone suffering from any type of injury or chronic discomfort that they experience."
Dec 21, 2018
From Google
"I absolutely loved the entire staff! They are all welcoming and caring. They do indeed treat you like family and I couldn't have asked for a better place. I have recommended Pappas to everyone I know. Dan Macera is the best Physical Therapist that I have encountered. Give Pappas a try, you won't regret it!"
Dec 18, 2018
From Google
"I recently injured my Achilles and needed PT as a part of my rehab. I've been seeing Destiny at the North Providence location for a little over a month now. Destiny is personable, relatable, and just the right combination of stern and sweet. In the education world, she would be referred to as a warm demander. She has been such an integral part of my recovery and I'm so grateful for her guidance. As a part of my care plan, I've also seen Lauren for dry needling. Including dry needling has allowed me to receive holistic care for my injury. Destiny and Lauren have truly worked some (science-based) miracles for me during my recovery. Georgie is really great too!! I highly recommend Pappas and enthusiastically recommend this terrific trio as a part of anyone's care team."
Dec 12, 2018
From Google
"I recently completed my hand therapy for Carpal Tunnel Surgery with Jacalyn Pappas, one of the best in her profession, she provides extreme care and time with you, she genuinely cares about you and helping healing you,she treats you like you are family. I was over whelmed the time she takes answering all your questions and concerns and is always upbeat as soon as you arrive. Very happy to have met someone so nice and sincere and will surely miss the circle of characters that made the time all the more fun ! Anthony"
Dec 05, 2018
"After back surgery and complications with my left leg from a fall 3 months before surgery, the Team at Pappas in Johnston truly did a remarkable job with my rehab. In several short weeks, I am a new man I highly recommend to all!! Special thanks to Bill, Alex, Shayna and all the Team at Pappas!!"
Dec 03, 2018
From Google
"The entire team here makes you feel like family. I can't believe they completely healed my shoulder. No need for surgery!!! I'll never go anywhere else for PT. They all stay on the cutting edge of new technology. VERY happy with my results! Thank you, Tiana and team!"
Nov 29, 2018
From Google
"I liked coming here, everyone is very good to me and helped me. Victoria is so nice to me and I was happy to work with her."
Nov 18, 2018
"The healing process has been excellent. My therapist Destiny could not have been more professional. She was totally attuned to my injury and healing pace. Good encouragement when I was overwhelmed with the pace of healing. She got me healed!"
Nov 18, 2018
"I am very happy with the results of the therapy. I'm almost totally unaware of the problem in my neck. What I was most impressed with was the camaraderie among the staff and the great concern and care for the clients-especially the elderly."
Nov 18, 2018
"Five Stars!"
Nov 18, 2018
"Five Stars!"
Nov 18, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
From Google
"First time going for physical therapy...and it was a wonderful experience! Dan and his whole team are just great...professional, friendly and very smart! It's such a welcoming atmosphere! Would definitely recommend going to Dan"
Oct 17, 2018
From Google
"I had a great experience at Papa's. I was treated for a complicated shoulder surgery and recovered at a tremendous speed with great results. I recommend anyone to come here with an injury of any sort becauae of its small size and the friendliness of familiar faces."
Oct 02, 2018
From Google
"Thank you for giving me my life back. I was so sick and it took so long, the pain was awful, but you would not let me give up. Slowly, I began to feel and see improvements. It's been a long road and I am truly grateful for all your care and expertise."
Sep 24, 2018
"Good Job!! I am able to perform better in my daily life."
Sep 24, 2018
"Outstanding PT services that helped me get back to normal. Very professional and friendly environment with therapists and staff that genuinely care about patient progress and improvement."
Sep 24, 2018
"I would encourage any person needing PT to use Pappas in North Providence. The staff is the best."
Sep 24, 2018
"I have been to Pappas before and my experience has been great again. They throughly assessed my issues and found a treatment that worked. Staff are great in North Providence. "
Sep 24, 2018
"Five stars."
Sep 24, 2018
"Five stars."
Sep 24, 2018
"Very friendly and polite staff. I felt very well cared for by staff. They work very effectively with each other."
Sep 24, 2018
"I looked forward to each of my appointments with Lauren. She was like a coach in my care, pushing and motivating me to get stronger each week. It felt so good to be moving and getting stronger after being sick and de-conditioned for so long. Lauren and the team have been a big part of me getting well!"
Sep 24, 2018
"I was referred for physical therapy by my doctor for some chronic neck pain. I was skeptical at first about what therapy was going to do for me - however the team @ Pappas made me a believer ! Between the direct one-on-one care with therapist Dan and the home stretches/exercises he instructed me on - 3 weeks later my pain has diminished tremendously and my range of motion has returned. The entire staff at the East Greenwich/Healthtrax facility was incredible. Everyone was extremely friendly, professional and accommodating. I was very comfortable receiving treatment and felt I got better than expected results. They all seem to really care and seemed to genuinely enjoy what they do. I would recommend Pappas to anyone looking for personal attention with great end results. Thanks to all of you at Pappas for making this a great experience !!"
Sep 20, 2018
From Google
"Pulled my back out recently, they fixed me up pretty quickly, I like the evening hours. Very convenient."
Sep 20, 2018
From Google
"Recently had a bout with vertigo...my doc sent orders right over to Pappas PT Johnston, and within a couple of hours, someone contacted me to set up intake appointment! Lena took my case, as she had been my therapist a few years back for severe vertigo. I was at ease, my questions/concerns were addressed and Lena carefully begun the treatment. She used humor, clarification, praises and compassion to get me through some tough exercises. She was able to quickly adapt exercises as I became better able to complete them. She also carefully taught me exercises to do at home. The compassion and caring provided at Pappas are key! Setting up the intake session and services was easy. All staff are positive and friendly!While I don't wish to have to need such services, I am glad that they have been available to me for my medical issues. I have not hesitated to recommend them and will continue to do so! THANK YOU Pappas PT and THANK YOU Lena Jenkins!!!"
Jul 23, 2018
From Google
"Greatest place to do physical therapy that I have ever been to."
Jul 19, 2018
"Pappas Physical Therapy was extremely friendly, personable, and professional. I am very satisfied with the care that I have received."
Jul 19, 2018
"Everyone is so courteous, friendly, and professional here. I was treated many years ago at a different facility which had a very good facility, and patients were instructed well, but I felt if they were more readily available, we would have benefitted more. The PT's were often sitting at their desk, and not readily available when we had a question, only when we were doing something wrong."
Jul 19, 2018
"I strongly recommend Pappas Physical Therapy. The therapist Lauren was professional, helpful, and patient. She motivated me to follow her instructions at home. I feel I have improved and if I keep up the exercises, I know I will regain my strength. Thank you for being helpful! Thank you Jasmine for being an excellent assistant!"
Jul 18, 2018
"The entire staff is incredible at Pappas in North Providence. They are extremely knowledgeable, helpful and results driven. I've often witnessed the team working together to find the best solution/exercises for each patient. Having had PT at other facilities there is no comparison to Pappas and the positive energy and friendly atmosphere. They make each patient feel comfortable. I would not go anywhere else and have referred many friends and family to this particular location and will continue to do so. "
Jun 02, 2018
May 26, 2018
From Google
"Excellent patient to therapist communication."
May 21, 2018
"The Staff was great. They thought through therapies to keep my back pain in check. They were friendly and helpful."
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
From Google
"I am very happy with the care I received here. Kelly is an excellent physical therapist. My flexibility in my hips has increased and the pain has decreased. I will definitely recommend Pappas PT to anyone I know who needs physical therapy."
Mar 06, 2018
"I would recommend Pappas to everyone I know who needs service. Friendly, professional staff, great customer service at front desk. I feel confident in the home exercises they explained and made printouts. Lauren, my therapist, was wonderful, professional, easy to talk to. Pappas treats everyone like family."
Mar 06, 2018
"My back is much better, less pain, more strength, more flexibility. Happy with my progress."
Feb 01, 2018
"I appreciated your friendly staff who was always concerned with my comfort. I was also glad to have attentive care."
Feb 01, 2018
"I was happy with coming here. Lawson helped me out a lot. I will be seeing her in the future if something comes up."
Feb 01, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
From Google
Dec 06, 2017
From Google
"Very helpful and pleasant to work with, highly recommended"
Nov 24, 2017
From Google
"Excellent experience"
Nov 14, 2017
From Google
"Great staff!!"
Nov 07, 2017
"Lauren was exceptional. My injury prohibited me from my regular routines. Within one month through exercises and therapy provided by Lauren I am ready to resume my healthy lifestyle. Two thumbs up, Lauren!!"
Oct 04, 2017
"Everyone was courteous and helpful. Lauren was very professional and helpful. I was pleased with my overall improvement."
Oct 04, 2017
"I used you 3 or 4 times and would gladly come back."
Oct 04, 2017
"Josh provided very good care as he gradually worked the effective area to a manageable condition. Muscle spasms and neck pain gradually was eliminated. The staff was very helpful."
Oct 04, 2017
"Good every session."
Oct 04, 2017
"Processed beyond my expectations--very pleased."
Oct 04, 2017
"Very professional, knowledgeable & punctual!! I've been to a few places for PT in my years but this is the best !"
Aug 29, 2017
From Google
Aug 17, 2017
From Google
"Keep up doing what you do - Tweak it up and move forward."
Jun 20, 2017
"The best physical therapy staff can be found at Pappas, North Providence. They are a knowledgeable, caring, and professional group of folks. The staff cannot be nicer, and the therapists are amazingly deft at manipulating the body for optimal effect. I recommend these people to anyone seeking PT. You will not be disappointed."
Jun 20, 2017
"Staff is great and helpful."
Jun 20, 2017
"I think this is an excellent place, they targeted my pain spot without one even saying."
Jun 09, 2017
"Could not have asked for better treatment."
May 26, 2017
"Lauren and Paul helped me get balance."
May 09, 2017
"Thank you for helping to alleviate my back pain! Everyone at the office was courteous and friendly. I am so grateful."
May 09, 2017
"I've been to two other places for physical therapy and this is, by far, my number one choice to go. I highly recommend Pappas Physical Therapy. Ask for Kelly."
May 09, 2017
"Lauren was just great. She explained the stretches very well and she was always pleasant. She helped me quite a bit."
May 09, 2017
"I was once seen for a thorough evaluation within a day of calling for an appointment. Josh graciously made me feel at peace. He explained for each exercise and helped me understand how to proceed. Very highly recommend!"
May 09, 2017
"Everyone was pleasant and smiling. Enjoy my time at PT. My grandmother referred me and I was very happy with service."
May 09, 2017
"Very good quality and care. Staff is respectful and they are nice people that care. Treatment was very good and worked well."
May 09, 2017
"Friendly & Welcoming of questions. Gradual Process. Good communication and encouraging a slow process."
May 09, 2017
"Professionalism. What I observed is staff are able to interact with people of various personalities. This adds to comfort level and trust."
May 09, 2017
"This place is GREAT!!!"
May 09, 2017
"Very accommodating, informative, friendly and helpful throughout the healing process!"
May 09, 2017
"My range of motion and strength in my knees has been greatly increased. The staff was great and worked hard to get me to a better point physically. Extremely friendly staff."
Apr 28, 2017
"I highly recommend Pappas Physical and Hand Therapy formerly known as Lepre Physical Therapy. The staff and therapists are knowledgable and will help you get back on your feet."
Apr 28, 2017
"Pappas Physical and Hand Therapy formerly known as Lepre Physical Therapy Physical Therapy is a 5 star business. The staff is extremely knowledgable and friendly. And my physical therapist Josh was spot-on diagnosing my limitations and providing a program of therapy to remediate. I am extremely pleased with my results and find myself back to all previous activities with a huge smile on my face. Thank you Josh!"
Apr 28, 2017
"Josh at Pappas Physical and Hand Therapy formerly known as Lepre Physical Therapy is awesome and the rest of the staff is helpful and professional. Josh makes sure to stay updated on all the latest physical therapy technologies and exercises."
Apr 28, 2017
"My rehab was awesome. Paul got me feeling great in a short amount of time. I would recommend Pappas Physical and Hand Therapy formerly known as Lepre Physical Therapy to friends and family. Loved this place. Thanks so much."
Apr 28, 2017
"The staff is friendly and very knowledgeable ! I went for help with A lower back injury and was back up and running in a few weeks. Highly recommend!"
Mar 24, 2017
From Google
"They patched me up twice and were great both times. Very professional and personable, they treat you like a human which was really appreciated after being a number at other places in the past. I highly recommend them, they gave their act together."
Mar 16, 2017
From Google
"I had a great experience with Pappas in East Greenwich! The entire staff was very easy to work with and accommodating. They knew me by my first name and greeted with a smile when I would arrive for my appointments. John was my physical therapsist, he had an excellent bedside manner. I am very satisfied with my progress and I would highly recommend this location."
Jan 26, 2017
From Google
Oct 08, 2016
From Google
"I had an injury that had me experiencing chronic pain daily and that had caused me to stop many activities i enjoy as well as affect my sleep. Dan and the staff were wonderful. Every visit my injury improved and i am feeling like a new person. Very professional, knowledgeable and dedicated. I would recommend to anyone who needs physical therapy!"
Sep 28, 2016
From Google
"John is an excellent pt, he helped me with my hip injury . I recommend Pappas!!!"
Aug 11, 2016
"THe staff was always friendly and kind. My PT Jonathan allowed me to work within my limits but always pushed me to do more if I could to get the most out of the visit. He was thorough and explained the exercises. By the time I left I was well and felt great as well as healed from my injury. He didn't overwhelm with too many exercises but stuck to the basics of what worked so I could keep a home routine simple and fit it into my schedule. The facility was peaceful, and clean. Never too crowded and always on time. They worked around my schedule and made it possible for me to commit to my weekly appointments.I have already recommended them to a friend."
Jun 23, 2016
"The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. I appren ciate all the help to regain my strength."
Jun 09, 2016
"You will find as I did at pappas they are very professional, extremely cirtious and very highly skilled.I am very satisfied with my progress.At his center in East Greenwich I am lucky enough to have Johnathan Walker and his staff."
Jun 07, 2016
From Google
May 19, 2016
From Google
"Treated with Jon in the Johnston Office and he was wonderful, and when I needed help again I transferred to the East Greenwich office to be treated by Jon again. He has a wonderful personality and very caring. Feeling great because of Jon and will return if needed."
May 17, 2016
"I see Dan Macera (PT) who helps me with shoulder impingement and plantar fasciitis (both overuse injuries). Not only is Dan and the rest of the staff, courteous and knowledgeable, but Dan is overly helpful, which is a great thing and an asset to have as a person in his physician. As a strength and conditioning coach who deals with athlete and general populations, I know a lot about injuries and maintenance, but as a business owner, finding someone who is excited about taking the time with you and not rushing on to the next patient is invaluable."
May 10, 2016
From Google
"From Debbie at the front desk to Ryan as an assistant to Bill as my physical therapist , I could not be happier at the way I've been treated. They are friendly, courteous staff who met my every need. My constantly changing work schedule was challenging at best and they found a way to get me in when I could without delaying my recovery. Bill was outstanding! Knowing when to push me and when to ease up he did an incredible job in getting me to a place I never thought I'd get to. Just 4 months after my second knee replacement (same knee) in 20 months, I am at over 120 degrees flexion and perfectly straight. I am back to doing the things I love, golf, umpiring, etc. I can't say enough about the effect he has had on my life. That's the highest compliment I can give anyone. I would not hesitate to send anyone I know to Pappas and Highly recommend Bill as "A PT Extraordinaire.""
May 05, 2016
"Staff is friendly and make you feel welcome. Scott is experienced and makes you feel at ease as does the staff. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and explain everything to you. They love to laugh and are easily engageable. I would recommend Pappas to anyone in need of physical therapy."
Apr 28, 2016
From Google
"I came in pain and thanks to Jonathan Walker and his staff left minus all that. Friendly, helpful, and patient. The best experience anyone could hope for. I would highly recommend Pappas to anyone."
Apr 20, 2016
"Thank you to Bill and Ryan for getting me back to normal. They were awesome and caring. They were also really funny and nice. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Thanks Pappas it was a great experience."
Apr 14, 2016
"All of the staff were very welcoming and helpful. I had a great experience here and would definitely come back if need be and also refer people here. Jonathan is a great physical therapist who is thorough and gave me multiple ideas to help while at work and home. thanks Amanda"
Apr 13, 2016
"When I came in I couldn't walk and now that I'm done, I feel a great difference. Dan got me where I needed to be to do my exercises at home. Didn't know what to expect, but it was a good experience. Highly recommended."
Apr 13, 2016
"Experienced, accommodating, and flexible. Personable and relaxing atmosphere with motivational posters and the news on Tv. Abundance of machines/exercise equipment. Effective Dry needling upon consent . Prints out detailed but simple exercises to do at home. Wholesomely positive experience."
Apr 12, 2016
From Google
"Working with Johnathan and Ryan was great. They had plenty of knowledge with my rehabilitation lots of exercises that addressed my injury."
Apr 11, 2016
"John was awesome! He was a an excellent physical therapist."
Apr 07, 2016
"The whole experience was very helpful and constructive. I will deliver the good information to all my friends."
Apr 06, 2016
"It was very helpful. Exercises really helped me get back to where I wanted and it was great working with the fantastic staff in East Greenwich."
Apr 05, 2016
"Over the past eight years I have needed physical and/or occupational therapy for multiple health issues. Jackie Pappas has provided the most professional, qualified, attentive, proactive, detail-oriented, and effective on-going patient care that I have experienced for my health condition affecting both of my hands, wrists, and forearms. She is extremely knowledgeable, thorough, accommodating, caring, and passionate about what she does in to help her patients to regain aspects of their lives which their illnesses/conditions have taken from them. While my health issues are ongoing, Jackie has continuously sought to provide me with the best hand/upper extremity therapy care, and has provided invaluable guidance in identifying potential treatments; both of which have enabled me to continue pursuing my graduate education programs and better function in the course of everyday routine activities, while limiting exacerbation of my health issue. I would highly recommend Jackie to anyone needing hand or upper extremity therapy, and I am forever grateful for the privilege of being her patient for over five years."
Apr 02, 2016
"i was receiving PT at the Smith st location for a shoulder injury and had Paul as my therapist , with his help I was able to recover from my surgery and return to work with no problems. Paul and the staff were all great"
Mar 31, 2016
From Google
"Physical therapy with Bill was extremely helpful in relieving my pain on walking. It definitely made a major difference in allowing me to walk and do my daily duties."
Mar 29, 2016
"Pappas physical therapy provides a great overall experience for all of their patients. They make sure everyone is in a welcome environment and make everyone feel great. From a personal experience they helped me with my concussion and other injuries a year ago and still continue to get me back to myself. They are the best in the business and I would recommend them to anybody. I truly do not know where I would be without them, they helped me a great deal. Thank you Pappas! I wish I could give more than 5 stars."
Mar 28, 2016
From Google
"Pappas physical therapy is an excellent place to come for rehabilitation I am glad I came here the staff is excellent"
Mar 25, 2016
"Very pleasant and educated professionals who love their job. Would recommend this office!"
Mar 24, 2016
"Very accommodating and customer orientated."
Mar 24, 2016
"I've worked with Lena 3 differnt times over the past few years and absolutely love her. Twice I walked into Papas post shoulder surgery feeling like I would never get better or full motion back. That couldn't be further than the truth, with Lena's help I was able to get full motion back in my shoulder and able to return to work. Going to an appointment weekly can seem tedious and boring, that is not the case at Papas. Physical therapy believe it or not has been fun for me and I enjoy going weekly. Lena and the rest of the staff make you feel comfortable and are always fun and in an upbeat mood. I loved working with Lena so much my mother worked with her after her knee surgery. I highly suggest Papas physical therapy, I guarantee you will leave every appointment closer to feeling better and with a huge smile on your face. Thank you Papas for the wonderful experiences."
Mar 23, 2016
From Google
"I would highly recommend Lepre PT to anyone who needs rehab for weakness, post surgery or after a sporting injury. I came to see Josh after suffering from a lifting injury for 5 years. At first I was skeptical with how much PT would help since this has been persisting for so long. Josh was great from our initial encounter. He explained everything he was doing and laid out a plan with me being cognizant of my busy school schedule. Everytime I came in, I was always greeted with a smile and I was super impressed with all of the staff getting to know my name and helping me with whatever exercise I was doing. Josh was very in tune to what my physical limitations were, but also pushed me to get stronger. I can't believe the difference in 3 months with my posture and I am not enduring constant back pain anymore. I am very happy I came here for my rehabilitation."
Mar 23, 2016
From Google
"With the support of Pappas Phyical Therapy my recovery and return to work is now possible. I would like to thank Jonathan, Ryan and Debbie for getting me back to normal. If there is a need, this will be the first place that I will come to. Thanks George"
Mar 23, 2016
"I have had PT on my knee, lower back, and now having on my upper back and neck. Wouldn't go anywhere else!! Staff always pleasant! Conveniently located and they always work around your schedule. Lena Adamova my fave!"
Mar 22, 2016
From Google
"After suffering a stroke, I was left with permanent vestibular damage. I entered Pappas PT using a cane and barely able to balance myself at all. I was two months away from my 25th anniversary trip to Alaska and docs were telling me I couldn't go. My therapist, Lena Jenkins worked me through some very difficult vertigo sessions. Once we got the vertigo under control, we worked on balance, coordination and muscle strengthening. In a matter of weeks, I no longer needed a cane and I was getting stronger each day. I was able to go on that much anticipated trip to Alaska and continued my exercises each day. While not officially discharged from therapy for another four months...each and every session with Lena got me ready for the next step. Anytime I doubted my ability, she reminded me with humor and firmness that I could get things done. She attributes my success to my own determination...I attribute it to her dedication and compassion! Six full months of therapy went by fast...and it was far less than the year that docs, Lena and I originally anticipated my recovery to take! Caring, dedicated and compassionate are just some of the words that describe the folks at Pappas. Mike has put together some fantastic teams of folks...Lena knows how to "push" her patients...ALL staff work together and make ALL patients feel welcome and valued."
Mar 22, 2016
From Google
"Friendly, caring staff. Everyone was very personable and I had a lot of laughs."
Mar 22, 2016
"After suffering a stroke, I was left with permanent vestibular damage. I entered Pappas PT using a cane and barely able to balance myself at all. I was two months away from my 25th anniversary trip to Alaska and docs were telling me I couldn't go. My therapist, Lena Jenkins worked me through some very difficult vertigo sessions. Once we got the vertigo under control, we worked on balance, coordination and muscle strengthening. In a matter of weeks, I no longer needed a cane and I was getting stronger each day. I was able to go on that much anticipated trip to Alaska and continued my exercises each day. While not officially discharged from therapy for another four months...each and every session with Lena got me ready for the next step. Anytime I doubted my ability, she reminded me with humor and firmness that I could get things done. She attributes my success to my own determination...I attribute it to her dedication and compassion! Six full months of therapy went by fast...and it was far less than the year that docs, Lena and I originally anticipated my recovery to take! Caring, dedicated and compassionate are just some of the words that describe the folks at Pappas. Mike has put together some fantastic teams of folks...Lena knows how to "push" her patients...ALL staff work together and make ALL patients feel welcome and valued."
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
From Google
"Paul Volpe has treated me at the N. Providence location for Lepre for a variety of issues. First and foremost, he cares deeply about helping you go about your daily life comfortably. It is obvious within minutes that his attention to detail and knowledge of how to treat his patients is off the charts. I'm sure referring physicians love working with Paul and I know for a fact his patients do. The work we do in PT is vital, but he also sends you home with routines that will help supplement in between and keep you strong all the time. Without question, go to Lepre for your Physical Therapy."
Mar 16, 2016
From Google
"5 stars"
Mar 15, 2016
"Paul Volpe is a great physical therapist. Would recommend. "
Nov 24, 2015
From Google
"Awesome!!"
Aug 22, 2015
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Testimonials

"This is just a quick note of appreciation regarding my recent work with Lena Jenkins at Pappas Physical Therapy. My problem was and is disequilibrium/vertigo, related to a recent hearing loss. I was referred to Lena by a friend who could not say enough good about her services. My friend was right, Lena met and exceeded my expectations for service. I'd like to share a bit about my experience with her.

I was able to watch Lena interact with other patients during my time at Pappas and noted that she adapted her style for each of them. While humor and challenge, to varying degrees, were a constant, Lena was able to gauge how much each person could take and also when it was time to put humor and challenge aside in order to aim more at affirmation and encouragement. In my own case, there were many moments when Lena conveyed to me what I most wanted to hear, that my work was paying off, that I was making progress. Lena understands how to have fun, how to help people have fun with themselves and how to let patients know that they are ultimately going to be okay (so long as they put in the work!). Achieving this balance of humor and affirmation is no small accomplishment and I am sure it serves Lena well given the diverse personality types of her patients.

What really was interesting and impressive about my work with Lena was the way, especially during the first month or so that I worked with her, that she adapted her therapy approach to my needs. I was impressed with the way Lena processed the verbal and kinetic information I was conveying and translated that into practice and treatment.

When I first walked into Pappas a few months ago I was at a point where I was no longer able to engage in my favorite sport, tennis, a game I've played my entire life. A few weeks prior to my first appointment I had tried to hit some balls with a friend and it was just not possible. Today, I am back on the court and playing each week. I'm not 100%, but close and I understand what I need to do to get back to 100%, thanks to Lena.

I doubt that you needed this letter to understand and appreciate how good Lena is at what she does and what a valuable member of your staff she is, but I am providing it to you anyway, and to her, because I am so grateful for her services and because I wanted to make sure that you and she know how appreciative I am for the help she has given me at a difficult time in my life.

"The care you gave me was reassuring and kind. The staff is comforting at all times. Your staff is wonderful. When I thought I would not get better they worked with me and gave me confidence when I needed it.

You cured my vertigo! I am so thankful to Lena. All around great experience. Everyone at the office was kind and helpful."

"Excellent job, John provided detailed instructions regarding my home exercises program and everyone was always very encouraging."

"Utmost professional attention while exercising with kindness. I will be back to tend to another area soon! Everything was done with the best attention and kindness!"

"My therapist Beth is wonderful and caring. She gently and firmly massaged the affected and surrounding areas to ease the tension in the muscle, thus improving the movement of the fingers and the hand. In general, the atmosphere is spacious, bright, quiet, with relaxing music. The team is young, capable, attentive, soft spoken, polite, and friendly."

"John G listened to my specific concerns, treated me as an individual with individual strengths and weakness. John was wonderful, knowledgeable, kind and patient. As much as going to PT is not enjoyable, this was! Thanks so much!"

"The Entire Staff is excellent and friendly. It made coming to therapy a lot easier and pleasant. A special thank you to Jon for her personal care. His patience and understanding coupled with his professional knowledge allowed me to make great strides toward recovery. Although I am not quite bionic (ha! ha!) yet Jon provided me with the tools to get there, I am very grateful for this!"

"The therapist really listened to me and explained why my arms felt the way they did. I have been a few times now and the staff are always friendly, caring, and make me feel at ease."

"With the attention to detail the staff that worked with me was remarkable and I attribute this to the superb leadership of Lena. I was totally satisfied with the entire treatment plan. With two knee replacements over the last two years, the therapy treatment I received from Pappas Physical Therapy has been truly incredible. Thanks to all!"

"Everyone made me feel relaxed, very friendly at ease atmosphere, paid attention to small details on recovery. All the Staff and Therapists were extremely courteous and friendly! Beth Peterson was very friendly and put me at ease yet she is quite the professional. Her sense of humor and attention to my needs were much appreciated. She is a very good asset to your company because of her and the friendliness of Debbie, I would definitely recommend Pappas to anyone.”

"Always pleasant and welcoming and genuinely cared about me. Very easy to schedule appointments. My shoulder is immensely better than it was. I would definitely choose you for future needs!"

“You wanted me to get better. This is the first time I have ever broken a bone and had no idea what to expect, but Liz was great as she really cared about my progress and was really happy as I was making progress.”

“Everyone explained everything, were understanding about my limitations, and were willing to help me after my current treatment ended. Everyone is so helpful and kind. I have been is customer service for 30 years, and your staff is one of your best assets. They Rock!”

“I learned many exercises I will be able to use throughout my life that will benefit my health. Everyone at Pappas is professional and fun to work with. I have nothing but good things to say about Pappas. I am a Pappas PT veteran and will never go anywhere else if I need PT in the future. I have worked with Mike, Katie, and Heidi and received excellent treatment. All the assistants are wonderful as well. The office staff, Vickie, Vanessa, and Sarah are all friendly and greeted me with smiles. I want to thank everyone, especially Heidi, for making my PT a positive experience.”

“Very attentive staff. Paul Lydeard customized a program for my injury. Not only did he demonstrate his knowledge but was compassionate. Rare quality in the industry. I can not express my satisfaction enough with the staff. Paul, Nicole, and Deb were extremely professional, knowledgeable, and caring.”

“ If I have any need for therapy in the future, Paul and his staff will definitely be my choice! Thanks to all.”

“ Paul explained everything thoroughly. I now know that I’m going to have some pain, but I can do something about it and not have to live on pills. This is the second time Paul has helped me and I’m very grateful. He was terrific and I feel comfortable with all of the staff. Pappas is the only place I was go to for PT.”

“The patience, guidance, expertise, and kindness I experienced gave me the confidence and put me on the road to recovery. I learned a lot about what and what not to do to feel better.”

“The care was perfectly executed and right on point. My first visit Heidi told me by the end of my therapy I’d be working with 4 lb leg weights and she was right on the money. I cant think of anything that could have been done better. I am very happy with the care and treatment I received. Heidi was fantastic to work with. She was very knowledgeable and professional, yet approachable. I actually looked forward to my sessions and saw consistent improvement under her care. The whole staff was great from Deb and Vanessa to the 2 Pauls. Thank you for everything!”

“The care was perfectly executed and right on point. My first visit Heidi told me by the end of my therapy I’d be working with 4 lb leg weights and she was right on the money. I cant think of anything that could have been done better. I am very happy with the care and treatment I received. Heidi was fantastic to work with. She was very knowledgeable and professional, yet approachable. I actually looked forward to my sessions and saw consistent improvement under her care. The whole staff was great from Deb and Vanessa to the 2 Pauls. Thank you for everything!”

“The staff explained to me in layman’s terms what the treatment protocol would be pre and post surgery, Which reduced any anxiety I had during my treatment. I would especially like to thank my PT team of Jenna Winnegge and Jon Walker for their professionalism, knowledge, and understanding which enabled me to recover ahead of schedule of which I am greatly appreciative. The entire staff were ENJOYABLE to deal with.”

“Everyone was great at explaining in detail my condition and how to improve it. I have been a client for the past several years. I think that says it all.”

“Everyone was great at explaining in detail my condition and how to improve it. I have been a client for the past several years. I think that says it all.”

“Vibrant, positive environment, focused attention on patient, one on one attention, gave at home workout plans, very helpful staff! Lena was the big reason I did so well. She was realistic with expectations/time if took to heal, but pushed me further out of my comfort zone. Her knowledge and expertise is outstanding and made me comfortable that she knew exactly the best treatment for me.”

"The Staff at Pappas Physical Therapy, I can't express how comfortable I felt overall. Having such pleasant smiles and friendliness from the girls at the from desk to the therapists who were all so kind and it was such a pleasure to have Heidi with that pleasant greeting. The motivation I received was remarkable. As a business owner dealing with the public, we know can make can make us or break us and most of the time we receive very few calls to extend appreciation. To all my acquaintances my sincere THANK YOU."

"My therapist listened to my problems that occurred within the span between visits for the area being treated and adjusted my treatment likewise to help achieve 100% physical capability. Jenna and John are very good at what they do. Also the entire staff made me feel more like a colleague or friend, rather than a patient."

"All of the therapy was very well done. The therapist I had, Katie, was very thorough, knowledgeable, efficient, gentle, and caring. A friendly atmosphere made me feel more relaxed."

" The excellent work of Lena Jenkins and her assistant made my recovery speedy. I am glad I choose Pappas Physical Therapy and to have Lena Jenkins for my treatments. I would recommend them highly."

"Everyone made me feel comfortable and at ease, very patient, made it fun, GREAT STAFF!!!I just wanted to thank Heidi for everything. You're a great therapist. You really helped me! Thank you so much for the bands for my continuing my exercises at home, also for the mini anatomy lessons. Always keep smiling and laughing. It really does make a difference!"

"I felt comfortable at Pappas, very thorough care, time well spent. Lena was AMAZING! I actually looked forward to coming to see her after a long day at work. She was personable, honest, and clearly well experienced in her field. I can't wait to come back post-surgery."

"Friendly and caring staff who knew how to push without being pushy. I felt motivated to keep up with exercise on my own between visits. I was very impressed with the whole operation from scheduling to how nice my therapist, Jenna, was. I will miss my weekly visits. Thank you very much!"

"All aspects of treatment and scheduling we great. Your entire staff was professional yet made the visits personal. However, I must admit I'm a little biased when it comes to Yelena Jenkins. Her persistence and knowledge is an example everyone should aspire to. I believe without her experience my recovery although not 100%, would have had a much less satisfactory outcome."

"Copies of all exercises were given to me so I could do them at home. Whenever I had a concern, my concerns were addressed immediately. All exercises were explained and I felt comfortable doing them. You have more equipment than other therapy places that I have been to which means that Pappas is ready to help all types of problems that people have. Your therapists, Heidi, John, and Paul the aide are all great and know their stuff. Lena is absolutely amazing. She is very knowledgeable and work diligently. She care about her patient as well as her co workers and has a nice was of getting along with them. Lena is aware of all that is going on around her and whenever there is a problem she handles things in a very professional manner. your therapists and aides are all super, professional, and caring. The atmosphere at Pappas is very nice. I enjoyed going twice a week. I thank everyone at Pappas for making me feel comfortable and special."

"I felt that Mike Pappas was genuinely concerned about the pain I was constantly experiencing. Thank you for working with me to ease my neck pain. It was encouraging to know that you cared"

"From the gracious greeting of your receptionists to the interns on your staff, I was comfortable with their concern and competency! The wonderful treatment I received is enough for my continued support of your staff. Lena is just super in diagnosing the best and safest exercises for my herniated disc and so competent and clear in her instructions! Wonderful personality as well!"

"Very pleased with the attention I received from all the staff. I was extremely pleased with the treatment I received from Jonathan and the staff, Jonathan showed the greatest concern for my recovery and performed my treatment in a thorough and professional manner."

" Yelena was amazing. She got rid of my dizziness. She explained everything to me and was very helpful. I went in for dizziness and felt better the same day! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!"

"Katie explained what she was going to do and what she hoped to accomplish. I found the whole staff friendly and helpful, always willing to help if they could. If needed I would definitely be back again."

"Scheduling appointments was very easy. I liked the evening hours. Thank you so much to Heidi for always making Logan comfortable. He enjoyed coming to his appointments. He thought everyone was very funny. He liked that Heidi talked to him and explained everything to him. Thank you SO much. If PT is ever needed again we will definitely come back."

"Everything was great! Even questions about strengthening exercises for other parts of my body and where to purchase workout aides were answered. I love PT at Pappas! Thank you to the Pappas Staff! Everyone including staff, front desk, and college trainees were awesome! Katie was amazing and such a nice person. Everyone at Pappas is very nice! I would definitely choose Pappas again for PT"

"Everyone listened to my symptoms and worked towards a solution to my pain. The personal dialog truly relaxed me and passed the time quickly. Mike and staff were truly exceptional, profession, and empathetic to my issues. I felt I was always working towards relief of my pain. Very competent in what you do."

"Both Scott and Trudy were great. Without Scott and his expertise, I certainly would have not come this far. He is a friendly guy too."

"Scott is an excellent therapist, funny, polite and courteous as well as professional."

"Very satisfied with the facility and mostly Scott is easy to work with and I like Trudy a lot. She helped scheduling me."

"The treatment I received from Scott was excellent. He was very patient with me. The improvement I made was visible to my doctor as well as my friends and family. Scott did a great job!"

"Good pace of easing me back to where I wanted to be. Katie was great! So helpful and always friendly which made for a great visit every week. Thanks to everyone!"

"Everything was done well from being understanding, to making the plan simple to follow. I have never been to a PT that made me feel so comfortable. I will never go to another PT if I have a choice!"

"Great treatments and making patients feel comfortable and welcomed. I would recommend Pappas to everyone. All staff members were very friendly and made you feel welcomed and at home. They were always smiling and pleasant. Jon was my therapist. He was always pleasant, listened to my needs, helped in every way he could. Can't say enough about how wonderful it was to work with him weekly. I will miss him and the staff."

"What did Pappas PT do well? In a word--everything. I honestly have no suggestions for improvement as my experience has been nothing but positive. Thank you to Heidi for getting me from a place of pain with every step to an ability to function mostly pain free. Heidi Rocks!"

"All work they did with me was very good. I will go back if necessary. The whole staff is the greatest. Paul is #1!"

"I have been back 4 times. I ask for Jenna because she is an excellent therapist and a sweet, warm person if Jenna isn't there I have had your other therapists and they were very good."

"Everything was wonderful. The entire staff was great (PT's, PTA's, Students) They showed me how to do all my exercises at home with handouts, because I know I wouldn't remember. Everyone was super friendly. I actually had quite a few laughs while at PT and looked forward to going. It was a wonderful experience overall."

"All facets of patient care were addressed with complete ease and professionalism. I couldn’t think of anything that could have been done better. Such a wonderful practice and staff. Highly recommend this facility. Jonathan was a first rate-PT."

"Overall courtesy, scheduling, and outstanding care and service. Paul was my regular therapist. He was great in giving me answers to my questions. Paul was very professional in all aspects of my care. He is a quality person who gave me honest answers."

"My experience at Pappas Physical Therapy was wonderful. I’m so pleased that I decided to come here. I tell all my friends and relatives what an exceptionally well run program Pappas has. I plan to participate in the maintenance program for a while."

"Lena is an excellent physical therapist to work with! She pushed me more than I would have done myself but was also aware of my limitations. She helped me to regain strength, range of motion, and functional mobility with motivation and compassion. She was great to work with. I cannot thank you enough and would highly recommend Pappas Physical Therapy to anyone seeking physical therapy services."

" The personal attention and professionalism were great! It was months before anyone could help me from suffering with vertigo. Thanks so much! Greatly appreciated!"

" Everyone is friendly, cooperative, and goes out of their way to please. Yelena is the best ever. She is so helpful and knowledgeable. She is the best therapist I ever had. I would recommend her to anyone. I never thought I would enjoy therapy but going twice a week was great. Your therapists make you feel like you are part of a family."

" I would recommend Pappas PT to anyone. I have been to other places, but never received the care and help that I received here. Everyone was kind and very helpful including all staff."

"I have no complaint. My therapist was thorough, patient, and knowledgeable. The staff was extremely professional and courteous at all times, It was a pleasure to come to therapy."

"I am going to be 'lost' next week when I do not come to Johnston! Withdrawal after six months is bound to be bad! Seriously... THANK YOU!"

"This is the second time I have used your facility. The staff is excellent, kind, patient, and friendly. Yelena has been tremendously helpful with my problem and I appreciate all the help I was given. I thank her and everyone else that I dealt with. They are a great team!"

"Exceptional staff, especially Jonathan Walker who was outstanding and I was very thankful and appreciative for their help. I am feeling so much better and I owe it to them for their coaching and support. They are to be commended!"

"Having such pleasant office staff makes it easy for appointment making and checking out. I have been a patient 2-3 times and my last experience with Yelena was the best."

"Congratulations Michael for being able to put all those people and all those services together and functioning so super well. Lena is the best, super, super, super fantastic, wonderful, and amazing. She is by far the best therapists I ever had, both in Portugal and the U.S."

"Heidi exceeded our expectations! She went above and beyond to ensure we understood the process which she was going to utilize to help our son recover. Her attention and professionalism helped put me at ease and gave me confidence that he was in good hands."

"There was a warm comfortable feeling from the time I entered the door?yet professional! The fact that you care becomes apparent whether waiting to go in or receiving therapy. I will certainly use your services when needed and have already recommended Pappas P.T. to more than one person. Highly recommended! You get an A+!"

"Jonathan Walker is a great therapist!"

"All the staff is friendly and knowledgeable and a fun place to feel better! Thanks!"

"Excellent explanation and execution of each treatment session. All staff members are very patient centered. Heidi was great and all staff was patient orientated. It was a pleasure going."

"Got me in quickly, assessed my needs and set up an exercise program to relieve my pain. I enjoyed the customer friendly approach and professionalism, especially my primary PT, Katie."

"Lena's character has always been genuine, taking time to listen to what's going on with me at the time, asking me how I'm feeling. Doing her best to make me feel better and managing to have a good laugh from time to time. That in itself is good medicine."

"Great job of seeing patients on time without waiting. Evaluating patients, providing exercises and treatment for the injury."

"I want to thank John for everything he did for me."

"The office staff was always willing to accommodate my changing schedule. Pappas is a friendly atmosphere and caring therapists made my experience great and easy. Heidi's kind demeanor and extensive knowledge on my injury, made seeing her something I looked forward to. She always showed me ways I could improve my injury on my own, and I saw progress. I felt comfortable asking her question. Just as Pappas was recommended to me by a friend, I will recommend Heidi to all."

"I had a wonderful experience. I was given great advice on exercises and what to do when I ended PT. Thanks to Heidi and the great team at Pappas, my knee is working well. This group works well together, I enjoyed the time I spent there, even when some exercises were painful. Thanks for everything."

"I was in and out in an hour every session. It made it very easy for me to plan my day around thera"

"Three years ago I had Yelena for my knee replacement and it went very well. I am glad I went back to her again!"

"Great job by Scott!"

"Great staff. Very professional and team concept."

"I was very happy and satisfied with your facility and will continue to use your PT accommodations in the future."

"I would definitely suggest to anyone who is experiencing vertigo or a head injury to receive vestibular therapy because it works, and also to go to Pappas PT!"

"I have been to many places, but, not like Pappas Physical Therapy! Everyone has respect! It's a great feeling when someone really cares."

"Everyone was nice, Scott helped me more than enough and he always checked on my and followed through with my plan of action and he also gave me other options to improve my treatment. Thank you!"

"Therapists are very professional and personable while giving treatments. Equipment and surroundings are very clean."

"I highly recommend Pappas PT, not only for a job well done,but also because you and your staff are kind & friendly and your office is very clean. I will come back after I have my hand surgery."
"All my treatments were well executed with care and concern for my comfort and progress. I am satisfied with all areas of service and treatment. Everyone was very friendly, making this a very comfortable experience."
"My treatment was based on my injury and my ability. I did appreciate that I didn't leave treatment too beat up to do anything else that day. I really enjoyed working with Jenna."
"The staff at Pappas PT was conscientious, encouraging, and observing if I did exercises correctly to make adjustments. Heidi wasprofessional and compassionate."
"Lena gave me a lot of encouragement and never let me get down on myself."
"John was great. I could not have had a better experience.The entire staff was kind and courteous. I was not sure that to expect when I first started. I was very glad I chose to come here and would recommend Pappas to everyone I know."
"I was very pleased with everyone, especially Scott, and ifI had to come again, I would definitely come to Pappas. Keep up the good job everyone!"
"I love Lena because she has helped my pain on so many levels. If I ever need PT in the future, I would definitely return to Pappas."
"Staff was very friendly and positive helping to create a welcoming environment. Everyone was great, especially Katie."
"My occupational therapist Jackie was outstanding! She was professional and very knowledgeable. She is so much fun to work with and my hand feels great! I would recommend Jackie to anyone needing OT. Thank you!"
"My therapist Jenna did a great job and I am very please with the results. I am very appreciative of the work Jenna did. She is a great therapist and I would recommend her to everyone I know."
"The staff at the front desk were exceptionally friendly, which is remarkably different from most similar settings. That made the experience much more inviting. I had a great experience at Pappas Physical Therapy and now feel great."
"From the time I arrived at Pappas Physical Therapy to the time I was released I was treated with utmost respect and concern for my problem. I was treated courteously and professionally. I would recommend Pappas Physical Therapy to anyone and everyone."
"My physician was right, Mike is a miracle worker. I am VERY appreciative of the treatment I received and the at-home instructions really helped me heal well. My back hasn't felt this great in 20 years. Without question, I would recommend Pappas PT for my family and friends. Thank you!"
"Lena was my therapist and she was absolutely wonderful. She knew exactly what my problem was and knew how to fix it. I am so thankful I had Lena as my therapist. she was so accommodating with my appointments. She squeezed me in to fit my schedule and even came in early just for me. I would recommend Lena to everyone I know. It's nice to know that there are some nice people who really care. Thank you!"
"Overall, my experience with your facility was superior. Katie was courteous and far surpassed the costumer service expectations. She is an asset to Pappas PT. Even when her schedule was full, she still accommodated me with my work schedule. Thank you so much Katie!"
"I have been to many PT places before but my doctor recommended Pappas Physical Therapy and boy and I glad he did! Paul was my therapist and he did such an amazing job. My back feels great now and I am so thankful. Thank you Paul for everything you have done. I would recommend Paul and all staff at Pappas Physical Therapy to all of my friends and family."
"Thank you so much Scott for all of your hard work and for really caring about how I felt. Scott was very knowledgeable and courteous. I am so glad my doctor referred me to Pappas Physical Therapy. I would recommend Scott and all of the staff at Pappas PT to anyone! They are great. Thank you so much!"
"I would like to thank Heidi for her outstanding work to get me back on my feet again. I never thought it would happen but she made it all so possible. Thank you for all of your hard work, I will be forever grateful and will miss all of you."
With Pappas Physical Therapy I get one on one treatment with the same therapist. Because my nerves fire erratically what works one day to ease a spasm may have the opposite reaction the next time and make it worse. Though I have a general physical therapy plan it is adjusted each session to compensate for the way my body reacts. It is this type of specialized care that makes all the difference. Not only does Mike Pappas use his knowledge and experience to develop and adjust my treatments but he is continually learning new techniques and adding new equipment as it becomes available. Some treatments have really helped so he uses those regularly but at the same time he looks for new and creative therapy techniques or ideas that may work better. This includes going to seminars, researching my condition to find the most current treatment options, talking with my doctors to get their input and I am sure many more things that I am not even aware of. Though the physical therapists are great and clearly reason enough to go to Pappas Physical Therapy I would be remiss if I didn't include the entire staff. Everyone there is friendly and treats you like family and will go out of their way to help you in any way they can.
...I cannot say enough about the care I received at Pappas PT. I came in with excruciating pain in my back. In 4 weeks, Katie had me pain free, back to exercising, and enjoying life. Thank you Katie and the Pappas PT staff...
I had an ACL surgery. After surgery, I was in a lot of pain, couldn't move my knee, and was very scared. Katie got my knee moving again, and now I can look forward to skiing. Thank you so much.
I have been to a few PT places before and none of them compare to Pappas PT. My neck had been killing me for years. Lena took the time to really figure out what was wrong. I received 1 on 1 treatment and feel that Lena truly cared about me. It seemed like a long road, but 8 weeks later, my pain is better, I can turn my head, sleep at night, and am back to doing everything I need to. Thank you Lena and the staff at Pappas PT.
My doctor sent me specifically to Pappas PT after I had been to two other practices with hip and leg pain. Scott got me back on track and pain free again. I felt that with each treatment there was a clear game plan. I had one on one treatment and felt better after each one. Scott also gave me exercises to work on at home. I can't thank Scott enough. I can walk, climb stairs, and most importantly play with by grand kids.
I have nothing but positive things to say about my experience at Pappas Physical Therapy. Everybody, especially the girls at the front were always pleasant and accommodating. When I came to PT I could not lift my arm over my head and my surgeon said that I would probably have to have surgery. Well it's about 6 weeks later and I'm so happy to say that I do not have to have surgery. Heidi is excellent. She gave me hands on one on one treatment and now I can reach and lift without any problems. Thank you!
I cannot say enough about my treatment with Jackie. My thumb had been bothering me on and off for a year. I had heard that Jackie at Pappas PT specialized in treating the hand. I am so glad that I went to see her. In 5 visits I was pain free and back to exercising without any pain.
"Thank you so much for helping me to get back on my feet again after surgery! You have the best group of staff who were always joking around while making me feel very welcome! Thank you Mike, especially, for working with me and getting my foot back in motion. It was great to go to therapy and I’m thankful that you were so much help! Thank you Paul, for doing the ultrasounds and helping with my exercises. It was fun to listen to your funny stories and ideas and I wish you the best with school and teaching! Also Anna, even through you weren’t there all the time, it was great to meet you and hear about your plans in college too! You are all very much like family and I enjoyed going there for therapy. Once again, thank you!"
"You accommodated my 6 a.m. appointment requests and helped me very fast with making appointments. Mike was great. Got right down to business. I haven’t had that experience in the past with other facilities. Everything was great and again I thank you! Happy Holidays!"
"I was not a believer in PT. My opinion changed after my first visit. I recommend your services to everyone. I can’t tell you how good I feel as a result of my physical therapy."
"This was my second PT experience there for my neck and shoulders. Everything was done well. Heidi was, as before, energetic, knowledgeable, and confident. After months of neck and shoulder pain I have none. The whole staff was friendly and professional and I feel great! I got an appointment for the first day I requested!"
"What I noticed most was when people walked into the office and back room they were greeted with a ‘good morning’ and a smile."
"Everyone knows their job so well. Friendly and compassionate staff. I’m feeling so much better and stronger. Office staff is so accommodating with scheduling and very professional and friendly."
"Thank you for your quick response in obtaining appointments. Same therapist every time rather than different ones. Lovely front office staff."
Call Us
(401) 351-0515

Our Locations